CareerStep

Independent provider · markets and delivers its own programs Research checked

Official website
careerstep.com ↗
Overview
No overview recorded yet. Programs are listed below with their sources.
Public contact
Not recorded — use the official website
Institutional accreditation
Not confirmed
Program-specific approvals are shown on each program page. Institutional accreditation is not approval by a professional certification body.
Delivers programs for
Western Kentucky University Continuing & Professional Development, Southern Utah University Professional Development, College of Western Idaho, California State University, Bakersfield Extended Education, Mississippi State University Center for Continuing Education
Last reviewed
October 18, 2026

Online programs (9)

9 programs

Default order: provider name, A–Z. No paid placement affects it.

Programs from CareerStep
Program & providerFocus & awardCertification preparation & exam voucherDelivery & durationPublished costActions
Medical Coding and Billing Professional Program - Online
California State University, Bakersfield Extended Education · training by CareerStep
Quick facts

Online CareerStep medical coding and billing training offered through CSUB Extended Education, preparing for the AAPC CPC credential.

Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Self-paced · Audience: Not published

Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.

Reviewed October 18, 2026

Billing & coding
Not published
  • CPC Voucher not confirmed
Fully online · Self-paced
Average completion time 12 months
$3,699
Other costs may apply
View details
Medical Coding and Billing Professional program
CareerStep
Quick facts

Self-paced online program combining medical terminology, anatomy, health information management, outpatient coding and medical billing, with CPC and CBCS alignment.

Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Self-paced · Audience: Not published

Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.

Reviewed October 18, 2026

Billing & coding
Not published
  • CBCS Voucher not confirmed
Fully online · Self-paced
12 Months of Full Access; designed to be completed in under 12…
$3,699
Other costs may apply
View details
Online Medical Billing Certification Program
CareerStep
Quick facts

Self-paced online medical billing program covering reimbursement methods, ACA, medical terminology and coding fundamentals, aligned to the NHA CBCS.

Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Self-paced · Audience: Not published

Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.

Reviewed October 18, 2026

Medical billing
Not published
  • CBCS Voucher not confirmed
Fully online · Self-paced
Online and self-paced; access length not stated
$3,399
Other costs may apply
View details
Medical Coding & Billing Professional
College of Western Idaho · training by CareerStep
Quick facts

CareerStep-powered, online, self-paced program from CWI workforce development with a free CPC exam voucher, AAPC membership and Practicode voucher.

Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Self-paced · Audience: Not published

Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.

Reviewed October 18, 2026

Billing & coding
Course completion certificate
  • CPC Exam voucher included
Fully online · Self-paced
12 months
$3,699
Other costs may apply
View details
Medical Coding and Billing Program
Mississippi State University Center for Continuing Education · training by CareerStep
Quick facts

CareerStep medical coding and billing program delivered by Mississippi State University continuing education, including a CPC exam voucher, Practicode and AAPC membership.

Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Self-paced · Audience: Not published

Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.

Reviewed October 18, 2026

Billing & coding
Not published
  • CBCS Voucher not confirmed
  • CPC Exam voucher included
Fully online · Self-paced
Full access for 12 months
$4,199
Other costs may apply
View details
Medical Billing Program
Southern Utah University Professional Development · training by CareerStep
Quick facts

CareerStep medical billing program through SUU Professional Development preparing for the NHA CBCS credential.

Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Self-paced · Audience: Not published

Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.

Reviewed October 18, 2026

Medical billing
Not published
  • CBCS Voucher not confirmed
Fully online · Self-paced
Not stated
$3,399
Other costs may apply
View details
Medical Coding and Billing Professional Program
Southern Utah University Professional Development · training by CareerStep
Quick facts

Self-paced CareerStep medical coding and billing program through SUU Professional Development aimed at the AAPC CPC credential, with Practicode and AAPC membership.

Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Self-paced · Audience: Not published

Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.

Reviewed October 18, 2026

Billing & coding
Not published
  • CPC Voucher not confirmed
Fully online · Self-paced
12 months access
$3,699
Other costs may apply
View details
Medical Billing
Western Kentucky University Continuing & Professional Development · training by CareerStep
Quick facts

CareerStep online medical billing program offered through WKU Continuing & Professional Development, preparing for the NHA CBCS exam.

Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Self-paced · Audience: Not published

Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.

Reviewed October 18, 2026

Medical billing
Not published
  • CBCS Voucher not confirmed
Fully online · Self-paced
Full access for 8 months
$3,399
Other costs may apply
View details
Medical Coding and Billing Professional
Western Kentucky University Continuing & Professional Development · training by CareerStep
Quick facts

CareerStep online medical coding and billing program sold through WKU Continuing & Professional Development, with a CPC exam voucher, Practicode course and AAPC membership.

Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Self-paced · Audience: Not published

Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.

Reviewed October 18, 2026

Billing & coding
Not published
  • CBCS Voucher not confirmed
  • CPC Exam voucher included
Fully online · Self-paced
Full access for 12 months
$3,699
Other costs may apply
View details

Represent CareerStep? Claim this profile or report a correction. Claiming and paid options never change how a program is researched or sorted.