Medical billingComprehensive career trainingFully online
Medical Billing Program
Southern Utah University Professional Development · training delivered by CareerStep
Cost
$3,399
Published tuition (Program tuition)
| Item | Amount | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Program tuition Published price | $3,399 total | Compulsory |
- Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.
- Prices checked October 18, 2026.
Delivery and schedule
- Format
- Fully online
- Pacing
- Self-paced
- Scheduled live attendance
- Not published
- Start dates
- Open enrollment
- Expected duration
- Not stated
- Weekly workload
- Not published
- Course access
- Not published
- In-person requirements
- None stated by the provider
Award and certification
- Award from the institution
- Not published
- Academic credit
- Not stated
- Professional credential preparation
- CBCS — Certified Billing and Coding SpecialistVoucher not confirmedProvider statement
- CBCS — Certified Billing and Coding Specialist
- Eligibility caveat
- Completing this program does not award a professional credential. Eligibility requirements are set by the credentialing body and may include separate education, membership or experience conditions.
Curriculum
- Overview
- CareerStep medical billing program through SUU Professional Development preparing for the NHA CBCS credential.
- Main subjects
- medical terminology
- health information management
- healthcare ethics
- reimbursement methods
- coding fundamentals
- Affordable Care Act
- Coding systems covered
- Not published
- Billing and reimbursement content
- reimbursement methods
- Medical terminology and anatomy
- Not published
- Software or practice platform
- Not published
- Practical exercises
- Not published
Admissions
- Educational prerequisites
- Not published
- Audience
- Not published
- Age requirement
- Not published
- State or residency restrictions
- None published
- Technology requirements
- Not published
Financial assistance
- Federal student aid
- Not confirmed
- Payment plan
- Not confirmed
- Other
- Nothing published
Aid eligibility is checked per program. A university marketing a course does not make that course aid-eligible, and financing is not a scholarship or grant.
Who is behind this program
- Institution marketing the program
- Southern Utah University Professional Development · University Research checked
- Actual training provider
- CareerStep (delivers the underlying course) Research checked
- Underlying program
- The Online Medical Billing Certification Program
- Institutional accreditation / approvals
- Not confirmedInstitutional accreditation does not mean a program is approved by a professional certification body.
The same underlying course is also marketed through: Western Kentucky University Continuing & Professional Development, CareerStep. Price, support, funding and inclusions can differ by institution — compare them rather than assuming they match.
Sources and review
Last reviewed October 18, 2026. Source check: “verified” means the quoted text was found on the page by an automated check; “pending” means not yet checked or the page could not be read.
- verifiedinstitutionevents.suu.edu“SUU has partnered with CareerStep to help you go to work as a medical biller”
- verifiedofficial pageevents.suu.edu
- verifieddeliveryevents.suu.edu“Virtual Event”
- verifiedcurriculumevents.suu.edu“You will explore the fundamentals of medical terminology, health information management, healthcare ethics, reimbursement methods, coding…”
Something wrong or out of date? Report a correction. Provider representative? Claim this profile.
