Online CPB Preparation Courses

The Certified Professional Biller (CPB) is issued by AAPC and focuses on the billing and reimbursement cycle rather than code assignment. Billing courses and CPB exam review are different products; the credential is awarded by AAPC after its exam.

8 programs

Default order: provider name, A–Z. No paid placement affects it.

Online CPB Preparation Courses
Program & providerFocus & awardCertification preparation & exam voucherDelivery & durationPublished costActions
Certified Professional Biller (CPB) Course
CCO
Quick facts

Self-paced 40-hour-equivalent video course on physician-office medical billing (claims, payers, revenue cycle, compliance) that prepares students for the AAPC CPB exam.

Credit: Noncredit · Pacing: Self-paced · Audience: All levels

Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.

Reviewed October 18, 2026

Medical billing
Not published
  • CPB Voucher not confirmed
Fully online · Self-paced
40-hour equivalent course
$1,447
Other costs may apply
View details
Medical Coding and Billing Certificate
Davenport University
Academic program
Quick facts

Stackable credit certificate (online via Global Campus or in person at the Grand Rapids campus) that feeds Davenport HIT and HIM degrees.

Credit: Credit-bearing · Pacing: Not published · Audience: Not published

No price is published on the program page.

Reviewed October 18, 2026

Billing & coding
Academic certificate
  • CCA Voucher not confirmed
  • CPC Voucher not confirmed
  • CPB Voucher not confirmed
Fully online
As little as a year
Not published
View details
Medical Billing Course
Towson University Continuing & Professional Studies · training by Ed2go
Quick facts

Self-paced 310-hour Ed2go medical billing course delivered through Towson CPS, preparing for the AAPC Certified Professional Biller exam; materials, membership and exam voucher included.

Credit: Noncredit · Pacing: Self-paced · Audience: Not published

Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.

Reviewed October 18, 2026

Medical billing
Course completion certificate
  • CPB Exam voucher included
Fully online · Self-paced
310 hours, must be completed in 12 months
$2,899
Other costs may apply
View details
Medical Billing Certification - Online CPB Training Program
Genesis Medical College
Quick facts

100% online self-paced medical billing program covering claims, reimbursement workflows, ICD-10, X12 5010 and compliance, with exam voucher included in tuition.

Credit: Noncredit · Pacing: Self-paced · Audience: Beginners

Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.

Reviewed October 18, 2026

Medical billing
Course completion certificate
  • CPB Exam voucher included
Fully online · Self-paced
Approximately 9 months
$3,440
Other costs may apply
View details
Medical Billing and Coding Certificate
Kirtland Community College
Academic program
Quick facts

Entirely online credit program that can be taken part-time (5 semesters) or full-time (3 semesters); exam fees are not covered by tuition.

Credit: Credit-bearing · Pacing: Self-paced · Audience: Not published

Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.

Reviewed October 18, 2026

Billing & coding
Course completion certificate
  • CPC Voucher not included
  • CPB Voucher not included
Fully online · Self-paced
Part-time 5 semesters; full-time 3 semesters
$9,500
Other costs may apply
View details
Medical Billing and Coding Certificate – 100% Online
Missouri Western State University
Academic program
Quick facts

Online certificate in ICD-10, CPT and HCPCS coding, EHR, medical terminology and payer systems with optional in-person support in Missouri.

Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Not published · Audience: Not published

No price is published on the program page.

Reviewed October 18, 2026

Billing & coding
Academic certificate
  • CPC Voucher not confirmed
  • CPB Voucher not confirmed
Fully online
Not published
Not published
View details
Healthcare Billing and Coding Certificate
Trine University
Academic program
Quick facts

17-credit undergraduate online certificate in healthcare billing and coding whose courses can apply toward the BS in Healthcare Administration.

Credit: Credit-bearing · 17 credits · Pacing: Not published · Audience: Not published

Tuition is published per credit; the total depends on the credits required.

Reviewed October 18, 2026

Billing & coding
Academic certificate
  • CPB Voucher not confirmed
  • CPC Voucher not confirmed
Fully online
17 Credit Hours (term length not stated)
$299 / credit
Total not published
View details
Medical Billing & Coding
Wake Technical Community College
Quick facts

A non-credit online workforce sequence (medical terminology, billing, coding) completed through Blackboard at the learner pace, with an optional CPC review course.

Credit: Noncredit · Pacing: Self-paced · Audience: Not published

No price is published on the program page.

Reviewed October 18, 2026

Billing & coding
Not published
  • CPB Voucher not confirmed
  • CPC Voucher not confirmed
Fully online · Self-paced
Complete in 12 months or less
Not published
View details

Certified Professional Biller (CPB)

Issuing organization
AAPC (American Academy of Professional Coders) · official site
Intended audience
Not confirmed from an official page
Current eligibility requirements
Not confirmed. Check the official credential page below.
Official credential information
https://www.aapc.com/certification/cpb/
Last reviewed
October 18, 2026
The issuing organization’s official page could not be machine-verified at the last review. Requirements above are shown only where a source was confirmed; confirm everything on the official page before you enrol.

Beginner training versus exam review

Programs here are filed by type. A career program teaches the subject from the beginning; exam review assumes you already know it. Check the program type and audience on each listing.

Vouchers and memberships

Of 11 programs that state CPB preparation, 3 state that a CPB exam voucher is included and 3 state that a membership is included. A voucher pays for an exam attempt; it does not make you eligible and does not guarantee a pass. The number of included attempts is shown only where the provider publishes it; “not confirmed” is not “no”.

Published tuition among these programs ranges from $1,447 to $9,500 (5 with a published price).

Certificate vs certification · How we verify preparation claims