Medical billingComprehensive career trainingFully online
Online Medical Billing Certification Program
Cost
$3,399
Published tuition (Full program access)
| Item | Amount | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Full program access Published price · includes training, career support, coaching, certification prep materials, exam fees | $3,399 total | Compulsory? not stated |
- Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.
- Prices checked October 18, 2026.
Delivery and schedule
- Format
- Fully online
- Pacing
- Self-paced
- Scheduled live attendance
- Not published
- Start dates
- Not published
- Expected duration
- Online and self-paced; access length not stated
- Weekly workload
- Not published
- Course access
- Not published
- In-person requirements
- None stated by the provider
Award and certification
- Award from the institution
- Not published
- Academic credit
- Not stated
- Professional credential preparation
- CBCS — Certified Billing and Coding SpecialistVoucher not confirmedPage says program includes exam fees but does not say voucher.Provider statement
- CBCS — Certified Billing and Coding Specialist
- Eligibility caveat
- Completing this program does not award a professional credential. Eligibility requirements are set by the credentialing body and may include separate education, membership or experience conditions.
Curriculum
- Overview
- Self-paced online medical billing program covering reimbursement methods, ACA, medical terminology and coding fundamentals, aligned to the NHA CBCS.
- Main subjects
- medical terminology
- health information management
- healthcare ethics
- reimbursement methods
- coding fundamentals
- Affordable Care Act
- Coding systems covered
- Not published
- Billing and reimbursement content
- reimbursement methods
- Medical terminology and anatomy
- Not published
- Software or practice platform
- Not published
- Practical exercises
- Not published
Admissions
- Educational prerequisites
- Not published
- Audience
- Not published
- Age requirement
- Not published
- State or residency restrictions
- None published
- Technology requirements
- Not published
Financial assistance
- Federal student aid
- Not confirmed
- Payment plan
- Not confirmed
- Other
- Nothing published
Aid eligibility is checked per program. A university marketing a course does not make that course aid-eligible, and financing is not a scholarship or grant.
Who is behind this program
- Institution marketing the program
- CareerStep · Independent provider Research checked
- Actual training provider
- CareerStep (same as the institution)
- Underlying program
- The Online Medical Billing Certification Program
- Institutional accreditation / approvals
- Not confirmedInstitutional accreditation does not mean a program is approved by a professional certification body.
The same underlying course is also marketed through: Western Kentucky University Continuing & Professional Development, Southern Utah University Professional Development. Price, support, funding and inclusions can differ by institution — compare them rather than assuming they match.
Sources and review
Last reviewed October 18, 2026. Source check: “verified” means the quoted text was found on the page by an automated check; “pending” means not yet checked or the page could not be read.
- verifiedinstitutioncareerstep.com“The Online Medical Billing Certification Program”
- verifieddurationcareerstep.com“Online and Self-Paced”
- text not foundcurriculumcareerstep.com“Reimbursement Methods, Affordable Care Act, Medical Terminology, and Coding Fundamentals”
- verifiedofficial pagecareerstep.com
Something wrong or out of date? Report a correction. Provider representative? Claim this profile.
