Billing & codingComprehensive career trainingFully online

Medical Billing and Coding (Vouchers Included)

University of Wisconsin-Parkside Continuing Education · training delivered by South Central College

Visit official program ↗Report a correction

Cost

Not published

The provider does not publish a price on the program page we reviewed. Ask the provider for the full cost, including books, software, memberships and exam fees.

  • No price is published on the program page.
  • Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.
  • Prices checked Not recorded.

Delivery and schedule

Format
Fully online
Pacing
Self-paced
Scheduled live attendance
Not published
Start dates
Open enrollment
Expected duration
Not stated
Weekly workload
Not published
Course access
Not published
In-person requirements
None stated by the provider

Award and certification

Award from the institution
Not published
Academic credit
Not stated
Professional credential preparation
  • CPC — Certified Professional Coder
    Exam voucher included
    One voucher for exam of choice among CPC, CCA, CBCS.
    Provider statement
  • CCA — Certified Coding Associate
    Exam voucher included
    One voucher for exam of choice among CPC, CCA, CBCS.
    Provider statement
  • CBCS — Certified Billing and Coding Specialist
    Exam voucher included
    One voucher for exam of choice among CPC, CCA, CBCS.
    Provider statement
Eligibility caveat
Completing this program does not award a professional credential. Eligibility requirements are set by the credentialing body and may include separate education, membership or experience conditions.

Curriculum

Overview
Self-paced online continuing-education course at UW-Parkside ending with a voucher for the CPC, CCA or CBCS exam; price not published on the page.
Main subjects
  • ICD-10-CM
  • CPT
  • HCPCS Level II
  • medical billing software practice
Coding systems covered
ICD-10-CM, CPT, HCPCS
Billing and reimbursement content
Not published
Medical terminology and anatomy
Not published
Software or practice platform
Not published
Practical exercises
Not published

Admissions

Educational prerequisites
None
Audience
Not published
Age requirement
Not published
State or residency restrictions
None published
Technology requirements
Not published

Financial assistance

Federal student aid
Not confirmed
Payment plan
Not confirmed
Other
Nothing published

Aid eligibility is checked per program. A university marketing a course does not make that course aid-eligible, and financing is not a scholarship or grant.

Who is behind this program

Institution marketing the program
University of Wisconsin-Parkside Continuing Education · University Research checked
Actual training provider
South Central College (delivers the underlying course) Research checked
Underlying program
Medical Billing and Coding (Voucher Included)
Institutional accreditation / approvals
Not confirmed
Institutional accreditation does not mean a program is approved by a professional certification body.

Sources and review

Last reviewed October 18, 2026. Source check: “verified” means the quoted text was found on the page by an automated check; “pending” means not yet checked or the page could not be read.

  • verifiedinstitutionuwp.edu“Medical Billing and Coding (Vouchers Included)”
  • verifieddeliveryuwp.edu“REGISTRATION: This program is 100% online. Start anytime.”
  • verifiedcurriculumuwp.edu“You'll learn how to use the Healthcare Common procedure Coding System (HCPCS) and the CPT Category II and ICD-10 codes.”
  • verifiedadmissionsuwp.edu“PREREQUISITES: There are no prerequisites to take this program.”
  • verifiedofficial pageuwp.edu

Something wrong or out of date? Report a correction. Provider representative? Claim this profile.