Billing & codingComprehensive career trainingFully online
Medical Billing and Coding (Voucher Included)
Utah Valley University · training delivered by Ed2go
Cost
$3,604
Published tuition (Course price)
| Item | Amount | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Course price Published price · includes course materials, exam voucher The page also shows a higher struck-through list price; the price shown first is the price to pay. | $3,604 total | Compulsory? not stated |
- Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.
- Prices checked October 18, 2026.
Delivery and schedule
- Format
- Fully online
- Pacing
- Not published
- Scheduled live attendance
- Not published
- Start dates
- Not published
- Expected duration
- 370 course hours; 12 months of access
- Weekly workload
- Not published
- Course access
- 12 months of access
- In-person requirements
- None stated by the provider
Award and certification
- Award from the institution
- Not published
- Academic credit
- Not stated
- Professional credential preparation
- CPC — Certified Professional CoderExam voucher included · membership includedThe learner chooses one exam voucher: CPC, CCA or CBCS.Provider statement
- CCA — Certified Coding AssociateExam voucher includedThe learner chooses one exam voucher: CPC, CCA or CBCS.Provider statement
- CBCS — Certified Billing and Coding SpecialistExam voucher includedThe learner chooses one exam voucher: CPC, CCA or CBCS.Provider statement
- CPC — Certified Professional Coder
- Eligibility caveat
- Completing this program does not award a professional credential. Eligibility requirements are set by the credentialing body and may include separate education, membership or experience conditions.
Curriculum
- Overview
- Online self-paced medical billing and coding course of 370 course hours with 12 months of access; the learner chooses an exam voucher for the CPC, CCA or CBCS certification.
- Main subjects
- Not published
- Coding systems covered
- ICD-10-CM, ICD-10-PCS, CPT, HCPCS Level II
- Billing and reimbursement content
- Not published
- Medical terminology and anatomy
- Not published
- Software or practice platform
- Not published
- Practical exercises
- Not published
Admissions
- Educational prerequisites
- Not published
- Audience
- Not published
- Age requirement
- Not published
- State or residency restrictions
- None published
- Technology requirements
- Not published
Financial assistance
- Federal student aid
- Not confirmed
- Payment plan
- Not confirmed
- Other
- Nothing published
Aid eligibility is checked per program. A university marketing a course does not make that course aid-eligible, and financing is not a scholarship or grant.
Who is behind this program
- Institution marketing the program
- Utah Valley University · University Research checked
- Actual training provider
- Ed2go (delivers the underlying course) Research checked
- Underlying program
- Medical Billing and Coding (Voucher Included)
- Institutional accreditation / approvals
- Not confirmedInstitutional accreditation does not mean a program is approved by a professional certification body.
The same underlying course is also marketed through: Central Maine Community College, Hagerstown Community College - Workforce Solutions & Continuing Education, Schoolcraft College, Bunker Hill Community College, University of Florida, Vermont State University (Center for Workforce & Professional Education), Central Michigan University, Des Moines Area Community College, City College of New York (CUNY), Minnesota State College Southeast, Rowan University, The University of Memphis, Georgia Southern University, Arizona State University (Career Catalyst), De Anza College - Community Education, Borough of Manhattan Community College (CUNY), Kirkwood Community College, Community College of Rhode Island, Whatcom Community College, New Jersey City University, Kingsborough Community College (CUNY), Florida State College at Jacksonville, Eastern Iowa Community College District, Kalamazoo Valley Community College, Mott Community College. Price, support, funding and inclusions can differ by institution — compare them rather than assuming they match.
Sources and review
Last reviewed October 18, 2026. Source check: “verified” means the quoted text was found on the page by an automated check; “pending” means not yet checked or the page could not be read.
- verifiedinstitutioncareertraining.uvu.edu
- verifiedcurriculumcareertraining.uvu.edu“The main coding manuals: ICD-10-CM, ICD-10-PCS, CPT, and HCPCS Level II”
- verifiedofficial pagecareertraining.uvu.edu
Something wrong or out of date? Report a correction. Provider representative? Claim this profile.