Billing & codingAcademic programFully online
Healthcare Billing and Coding Certificate
Academic program. This is a credit-bearing academic program; check the award and credit details below.
Cost
$299 per credit
Total tuition not published
| Item | Amount | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate tuition per credit hour (2026-2027) Per-credit rate · includes tuition Applies to all undergraduate degrees except RN to BSN; certificate-specific price not stated | $299 per credit | Compulsory |
- Tuition is published per credit; the total depends on the credits required.
- Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.
- Prices checked October 18, 2026.
Delivery and schedule
- Format
- Fully online
- Pacing
- Not published
- Scheduled live attendance
- Not published
- Start dates
- Not published
- Expected duration
- 17 Credit Hours (term length not stated)
- Weekly workload
- Not published
- Course access
- Not published
- In-person requirements
- None stated by the provider
Award and certification
- Award from the institution
- Academic certificate: Healthcare Billing and Coding CertificateIssued by Trine University
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing · 17 credits
- Professional credential preparation
- CPB — Certified Professional BillerVoucher not confirmedPage states students will be academically prepared to sit for the AAPC exams.Provider statement
- CPC — Certified Professional CoderVoucher not confirmedPage states students will be academically prepared to sit for the AAPC exams.Provider statement
- CPB — Certified Professional Biller
- Eligibility caveat
- Completing this program does not award a professional credential. Eligibility requirements are set by the credentialing body and may include separate education, membership or experience conditions.
Curriculum
- Overview
- 17-credit undergraduate online certificate in healthcare billing and coding whose courses can apply toward the BS in Healthcare Administration.
- Main subjects
- Human Body Systems or Anatomy & Physiology I
- Medical Terminology
- Ethical Issues in Healthcare
- Healthcare Billing and Coding I
- Healthcare Billing and Coding II
- Online Learning Orientation
- Coding systems covered
- Not published
- Billing and reimbursement content
- reimbursement methods
- Medical terminology and anatomy
- Included
- Software or practice platform
- Not published
- Practical exercises
- Not published
Admissions
- Educational prerequisites
- Not published
- Audience
- Not published
- Age requirement
- Not published
- State or residency restrictions
- None published
- Technology requirements
- Not published
Financial assistance
- Federal student aid
- Not confirmed
- Payment plan
- Not confirmed
- Other
- Nothing published
Aid eligibility is checked per program. A university marketing a course does not make that course aid-eligible, and financing is not a scholarship or grant.
Who is behind this program
- Institution marketing the program
- Trine University · University Research checked
- Actual training provider
- Trine University (same as the institution)
- Underlying program
- Healthcare Billing and Coding Certificate
- Institutional accreditation / approvals
- Not confirmedInstitutional accreditation does not mean a program is approved by a professional certification body.
Sources and review
Last reviewed October 18, 2026. Source check: “verified” means the quoted text was found on the page by an automated check; “pending” means not yet checked or the page could not be read.
- verifiedinstitutionsecure.trine.edu“Healthcare Billing and Coding Certificate”
- verifiedawardsecure.trine.edu“Healthcare Billing and Coding Certificate”
- verifieddurationsecure.trine.edu“17 Credit Hours”
- verifiedcurriculumtrine.smartcatalogiq.com“Total Credit Hours: 17”
- verifiedadmissionssecure.trine.edu“Healthcare Billing and Coding Certificate”
- verifiedofficial pagesecure.trine.edu
Something wrong or out of date? Report a correction. Provider representative? Claim this profile.
