Online CCA Preparation Courses
The Certified Coding Associate (CCA) is issued by AHIMA and is positioned as an entry-level coding credential. A program that is “CCA-aligned” has not made you a CCA; AHIMA awards the credential after you pass its exam.
73 programs
Default order: provider name, A–Z. No paid placement affects it.
| Program & provider | Focus & award | Certification preparation & exam voucher | Delivery & duration | Published cost | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Medical Billing and Coding (Voucher Included) Hagerstown Community College - Workforce Solutions & Continuing Education · training by Ed2go Quick factsOnline self-paced medical billing and coding course completed in 12 months or less, with a choice of preparing for the CPC, CCA or CBCS national certification. Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Not published · Audience: Not published Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish. Reviewed October 18, 2026 | Billing & coding Not published |
| Fully online Self-paced; completed in 12 months or less | $3,499 Other costs may apply | |
Medical Billing and Coding (Voucher Included) Kalamazoo Valley Community College · training by Ed2go Quick factsOnline self-paced medical billing and coding course of 370 course hours with 12 months of access; the learner chooses an exam voucher for the CPC, CCA or CBCS certification. Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Not published · Audience: Not published Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish. Reviewed October 18, 2026 | Billing & coding Not published |
| Fully online 370 course hours; 12 months of access | $3,499 Other costs may apply | |
Medical Billing and Coding (Voucher Included) Kingsborough Community College (CUNY) · training by Ed2go Quick factsOnline self-paced medical billing and coding course of 370 course hours with 12 months of access; the learner chooses an exam voucher for the CPC, CCA or CBCS certification. Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Not published · Audience: Not published Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish. Reviewed October 18, 2026 | Billing & coding Not published |
| Fully online 370 course hours; 12 months of access | $3,604 Other costs may apply | |
Medical Billing and Coding (Voucher Included) Kirkwood Community College · training by Ed2go Quick factsOnline self-paced medical billing and coding course of 370 course hours with 12 months of access; the learner chooses an exam voucher for the CPC, CCA or CBCS certification. Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Not published · Audience: Not published Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish. Reviewed October 18, 2026 | Billing & coding Not published |
| Fully online 370 course hours; 12 months of access | $3,499 Other costs may apply | |
Medical Billing and Coding (Voucher Included) Minnesota State College Southeast · training by Ed2go Quick factsOnline self-paced medical billing and coding course of 370 course hours with 12 months of access; the learner chooses an exam voucher for the CPC, CCA or CBCS certification. Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Not published · Audience: Not published Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish. Reviewed October 18, 2026 | Billing & coding Not published |
| Fully online 370 course hours; 12 months of access | $3,499 Other costs may apply | |
Medical Billing and Coding (Voucher Included) Mott Community College · training by Ed2go Quick factsOnline self-paced medical billing and coding course of 370 course hours with 12 months of access; the learner chooses an exam voucher for the CPC, CCA or CBCS certification. Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Not published · Audience: Not published Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish. Reviewed October 18, 2026 | Billing & coding Not published |
| Fully online 370 course hours; 12 months of access | $3,499 Other costs may apply | |
Medical Billing and Coding (Voucher Included) New Jersey City University · training by Ed2go Quick factsOnline self-paced medical billing and coding course of 370 course hours with 12 months of access; the learner chooses an exam voucher for the CPC, CCA or CBCS certification. Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Not published · Audience: Not published Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish. Reviewed October 18, 2026 | Billing & coding Not published |
| Fully online 370 course hours; 12 months of access | $3,709 Other costs may apply | |
Medical Billing and Coding (Voucher Included) Rowan University · training by Ed2go Quick factsOnline self-paced medical billing and coding course of 370 course hours with 12 months of access; the learner chooses an exam voucher for the CPC, CCA or CBCS certification. Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Not published · Audience: Not published Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish. Reviewed October 18, 2026 | Billing & coding Not published |
| Fully online 370 course hours; 12 months of access | $3,499 Other costs may apply | |
Medical Billing and Coding (Voucher Included) Rutgers Center for Continuing Professional Development · training by Ed2go Quick factsSelf-paced non-credit Ed2go course delivered through Rutgers CCPD covering coding manuals, billing, HIPAA and terminology, with a choice of CPC, CCA or CBCS exam voucher. Credit: Noncredit · Pacing: Self-paced · Audience: Not published Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish. Reviewed October 18, 2026 | Billing & coding Course completion certificate |
| Fully online · Self-paced 12 months (self-paced), 370 hours | $3,900 Other costs may apply | |
Medical Billing and Coding (Voucher Included) Schoolcraft College · training by Ed2go Quick factsOnline self-paced medical billing and coding course of 370 course hours with 12 months of access; the learner chooses an exam voucher for the CPC, CCA or CBCS certification. Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Not published · Audience: Not published Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish. Reviewed October 18, 2026 | Billing & coding Not published |
| Fully online 370 course hours; 12 months of access | $3,604 Other costs may apply | |
Online Medical Administration, Billing, and Coding Training Tennessee College of Applied Technology Knoxville · training by Ed2go Quick factsOnline non-credit bundle combining medical administrative assistant (CMAA) training with medical billing and coding; includes a CMAA exam voucher plus a voucher for a CPC, CCA or CBCS exam. Credit: Noncredit · Pacing: Not published · Audience: Not published No price is published on the program page. Reviewed October 18, 2026 | Billing & coding Course completion certificate |
| Fully online 100% online, start anytime; hours/months not stated | Not published | |
Online Medical Billing and Coding Training Tennessee College of Applied Technology Knoxville · training by Ed2go Quick factsSelf-paced, 100% online non-credit medical billing and coding training with a choice of CPC, CCA or CBCS exam voucher, delivered by ed2go under the TCAT Knoxville name. Credit: Noncredit · Pacing: Self-paced · Audience: Not published No price is published on the program page. Reviewed October 18, 2026 | Billing & coding Course completion certificate |
| Fully online · Self-paced 370 course hours; 12 months for completion; start anytime | Not published | |
Medical Billing and Coding (Voucher Included) Texas State University Extended Learning / Continuing Education · training by Ed2go Quick factsNon-credit Ed2go medical billing and coding course offered by Texas State CE, with a voucher for the CPC, CCA or CBCS exam. Credit: Noncredit · Pacing: Not published · Audience: Not published No price is published on the program page. Reviewed October 18, 2026 | Billing & coding Course completion certificate |
| Fully online Not stated on the Texas State page | Not published | |
Medical Billing and Coding (Voucher Included) The University of Memphis · training by Ed2go Quick factsOnline self-paced medical billing and coding course of 370 course hours with 12 months of access; the learner chooses an exam voucher for the CPC, CCA or CBCS certification. Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Not published · Audience: Not published Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish. Reviewed October 18, 2026 | Billing & coding Not published |
| Fully online 370 course hours; 12 months of access | $3,599 Other costs may apply | |
Medical Billing and Coding (Voucher Included) University of Florida · training by Ed2go Quick factsOnline self-paced medical billing and coding course of 370 course hours with 12 months of access; the learner chooses an exam voucher for the CPC, CCA or CBCS certification. Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Not published · Audience: Not published Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish. Reviewed October 18, 2026 | Billing & coding Not published |
| Fully online 370 course hours; 12 months of access | $3,709 Other costs may apply | |
Online Medical Billing and Coding Training University of Houston (Online & Special Programs) · training by Ed2go Quick factsNon-credit, self-paced Ed2go course offered via UH Online with ICD-10-CM, ICD-10-PCS, CPT and HCPCS Level II training and a choice of CPC, CCA or CBCS exam voucher. Credit: Noncredit · Pacing: Self-paced · Audience: Not published No price is published on the program page. Reviewed October 18, 2026 | Billing & coding Course completion certificate |
| Fully online · Self-paced 12 months to complete 370 course hours | Not published | |
Medical Billing and Coding Specialist University of Montana Bitterroot College · training by Ed2go Quick factsSelf-paced 370-hour noncredit online course (ed2go) with a medical terminology module and a certification exam voucher. Credit: Noncredit · Pacing: Self-paced · Audience: Not published Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish. Reviewed October 18, 2026 | Billing & coding Not published |
| Fully online · Self-paced 370 hours online, 12 months access | $3,894 Promo $3,499 (conditions apply) Other costs may apply | |
Medical Billing and Coding (Voucher Included) Utah Valley University · training by Ed2go Quick factsOnline self-paced medical billing and coding course of 370 course hours with 12 months of access; the learner chooses an exam voucher for the CPC, CCA or CBCS certification. Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Not published · Audience: Not published Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish. Reviewed October 18, 2026 | Billing & coding Not published |
| Fully online 370 course hours; 12 months of access | $3,604 Other costs may apply | |
Medical Billing and Coding (Voucher Included) Vermont State University (Center for Workforce & Professional Education) · training by Ed2go Quick factsOnline self-paced medical billing and coding course of 370 course hours with 12 months of access; the learner chooses an exam voucher for the CPC, CCA or CBCS certification. Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Not published · Audience: Not published Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish. Reviewed October 18, 2026 | Billing & coding Not published |
| Fully online 370 course hours; 12 months of access | $3,499 Other costs may apply | |
Medical Billing and Coding (Voucher Included) Whatcom Community College · training by Ed2go Quick factsOnline self-paced medical billing and coding course of 370 course hours with 12 months of access; the learner chooses an exam voucher for the CPC, CCA or CBCS certification. Credit: Not stated · Pacing: Not published · Audience: Not published Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish. Reviewed October 18, 2026 | Billing & coding Not published |
| Fully online 370 course hours; 12 months of access | $3,499 Other costs may apply |
Certified Coding Associate (CCA)
- Issuing organization
- AHIMA (American Health Information Management Association) · official site
- Intended audience
- early-career professionals
- Current eligibility requirements
- High school diploma required; coding experience or training program suggested, not required (source)
- Exam format
- 105 questions (90 scored, 15 pretest), computer-based at Pearson VUE, 2 hours (source)
- Exam fee
- $199 AHIMA members, $299 non-members (source)
- Official credential information
- https://www.ahima.org/certification-careers/certifications-overview/cca/
- Last reviewed
- October 18, 2026
Beginner training versus exam review
Programs here are filed by type. A career program teaches the subject from the beginning; exam review assumes you already know it. Check the program type and audience on each listing.
Vouchers and memberships
Of 75 programs that state CCA preparation, 51 state that a CCA exam voucher is included and 1 state that a membership is included. A voucher pays for an exam attempt; it does not make you eligible and does not guarantee a pass. The number of included attempts is shown only where the provider publishes it; “not confirmed” is not “no”.
Published tuition among these programs ranges from $1,748 to $14,577 (38 with a published price).
Certificate vs certification · How we verify preparation claims





