Billing & codingComprehensive career trainingFully online

Online Medical Billing & Coding Certificate Program

U.S. Career Institute

Visit official program ↗Report a correction

Cost

$1,869
Published tuition (Pay-in-full)
ItemAmountStatus
Pay-in-full
Published price · includes tuition, manuals
Application charge waived when paid in full
$1,869
total
Compulsory? not stated
Monthly payment plan
Payment-plan installment · includes tuition, manuals
$79/month; first payment includes $50 down payment and $29 application charge (non-refundable)
$2,269
per month
Compulsory? not stated
  • Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.
  • Prices checked October 18, 2026.

Delivery and schedule

Format
Fully online
Pacing
Self-paced
Scheduled live attendance
Not published
Start dates
Not published
Expected duration
Complete in 5-12 months, part-time
Weekly workload
Not published
Course access
Not published
In-person requirements
None stated by the provider

Award and certification

Award from the institution
Course completion certificate: Medical Billing & Coding Certificate
Issued by U.S. Career Institute
Academic credit
Noncredit
Professional credential preparation
No exam preparation is stated by the provider
Eligibility caveat
Completing this program does not award a professional credential. Eligibility requirements are set by the credentialing body and may include separate education, membership or experience conditions.

Curriculum

Overview
Self-paced online certificate with 39 lessons covering CPT, ICD-10-CM and HCPCS coding; tuition includes reimbursement of a CPC-A or CBCS exam.
Main subjects
  • CPT and ICD-10-CM Coding Language
  • HCPCS Formats and Coding Rules
Coding systems covered
ICD-10-CM, CPT, HCPCS
Billing and reimbursement content
Not published
Medical terminology and anatomy
Not published
Software or practice platform
Not published
Practical exercises
Not published

Admissions

Educational prerequisites
High school diploma or GED; read, write and speak English fluently
Audience
Not published
Age requirement
At least 16
State or residency restrictions
None published
Technology requirements
Not published

Financial assistance

Federal student aid
Not confirmed
Payment plan
Offered
Other
Nothing published

Aid eligibility is checked per program. A university marketing a course does not make that course aid-eligible, and financing is not a scholarship or grant.

Who is behind this program

Institution marketing the program
U.S. Career Institute · Career school Research checked
Actual training provider
U.S. Career Institute (same as the institution)
Underlying program
Online Medical Billing & Coding Certificate Program
Institutional accreditation / approvals
  • Distance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC) InstitutionalSource
Institutional accreditation does not mean a program is approved by a professional certification body.

Sources and review

Last reviewed October 18, 2026. Source check: “verified” means the quoted text was found on the page by an automated check; “pending” means not yet checked or the page could not be read.

  • verifiedinstitutionuscareerinstitute.edu“Our school is accredited by the Distance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC)”
  • verifiedawarduscareerinstitute.edu“Online Medical Billing & Coding Certificate Program”
  • verifieddurationuscareerinstitute.edu“can be completed in as little as 5 months, although our average student completes the program in 12 months”
  • verifiedcurriculumuscareerinstitute.edu“You'll receive the ICD-10-CM Coding Manual, the CPT Coding Manual and the HCPCS Coding Manual.”
  • verifiedadmissionsuscareerinstitute.edu“You must be at least 16 years old, have a high school diploma or GED”
  • verifiedfinancial aiduscareerinstitute.edu“Payment Plan: $79/month ($2,269 total)”
  • verifiedapproval:Distance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC)uscareerinstitute.edu“Our school is accredited by the Distance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC)”
  • verifiedofficial pageuscareerinstitute.edu

Something wrong or out of date? Report a correction. Provider representative? Claim this profile.