Billing & codingAcademic programFully online
Medical Insurance Coder/Biller Certificate (Online)
Academic program. This is a credit-bearing academic program; check the award and credit details below.
Cost
$5,800
Published tuition (Estimated in-state tuition (including fees and books))
| Item | Amount | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Estimated in-state tuition (including fees and books) Published price · includes tuition, fees, books Estimate; out-of-state about $10,500 | $5,800 total | Compulsory? not stated |
| Estimated out-of-state tuition (including fees and books) Published price · includes tuition, fees, books | $10,500 total | Compulsory? not stated |
- Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.
- Prices checked October 18, 2026.
Delivery and schedule
- Format
- Fully online
- Pacing
- Not published
- Scheduled live attendance
- Not published
- Start dates
- Scheduled start dates
- Expected duration
- As little as 16 months
- Weekly workload
- Not published
- Course access
- Not published
- In-person requirements
- None stated by the provider
Award and certification
- Award from the institution
- Not published
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Professional credential preparation
- CCA — Certified Coding AssociateVoucher not confirmedProvider statement
- CCA — Certified Coding Associate
- Eligibility caveat
- Completing this program does not award a professional credential. Eligibility requirements are set by the credentialing body and may include separate education, membership or experience conditions.
Curriculum
- Overview
- A 100% online credit certificate completable in as little as 16 months that makes graduates eligible for the AHIMA CCA exam.
- Main subjects
- Not published
- Coding systems covered
- Not published
- Billing and reimbursement content
- Not published
- Medical terminology and anatomy
- Not published
- Software or practice platform
- Not published
- Practical exercises
- Not published
Admissions
- Educational prerequisites
- Not published
- Audience
- Not published
- Age requirement
- Not published
- State or residency restrictions
- None published
- Technology requirements
- Not published
Financial assistance
- Federal student aid
- Not confirmed
- Payment plan
- Not confirmed
- Other
- Nothing published
Aid eligibility is checked per program. A university marketing a course does not make that course aid-eligible, and financing is not a scholarship or grant.
Who is behind this program
- Institution marketing the program
- San Juan College · Community college Research checked
- Actual training provider
- San Juan College (same as the institution)
- Underlying program
- Medical Insurance Coder/Biller Certificate
- Institutional accreditation / approvals
- Not confirmedInstitutional accreditation does not mean a program is approved by a professional certification body.
Sources and review
Last reviewed October 18, 2026. Source check: “verified” means the quoted text was found on the page by an automated check; “pending” means not yet checked or the page could not be read.
- verifiedinstitutionsanjuancollege.edu“Medical Insurance Coder Biller Certificate | San Juan College Skip to main content Toggle menu About About SJC Leadership History Campuse…”
- verifieddurationsanjuancollege.edu“You can complete our program in as little as 16 months.”
- verifiedofficial pagesanjuancollege.edu
Something wrong or out of date? Report a correction. Provider representative? Claim this profile.
