Billing & codingComprehensive career trainingFully online
Medical Coder/Biller
Cost
$3,241.20
Published tuition (Tuition)
| Item | Amount | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition Published price · includes tuition Updated July 7, 2026 | $3,241.20 total | Compulsory? not stated |
| Estimated total program cost Other charge · includes tuition, books, fees Tuition plus books, supplies, fees ($2,768.30) | $6,009.50 total | Compulsory? not stated |
- Some extra charges are listed without saying whether they are compulsory.
- Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.
- Prices checked October 18, 2026.
Delivery and schedule
- Format
- Fully online
- Pacing
- Instructor-led
- Scheduled live attendance
- Not published
- Start dates
- Scheduled start datesStart dates: October 13, 2026; March 22, 2027
- Expected duration
- 1,110 Hours Approximately 12 months
- Weekly workload
- Not published
- Course access
- Not published
- In-person requirements
- None stated by the provider
Award and certification
- Award from the institution
- Diploma: Career Certificate in Medical Coder/BillerIssued by Pinellas Technical College
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Professional credential preparation
- CBCS — Certified Billing and Coding SpecialistVoucher not confirmedNHAProvider statement
- CPC — Certified Professional CoderVoucher not confirmedAAPCProvider statement
- CBCS — Certified Billing and Coding Specialist
- Eligibility caveat
- Completing this program does not award a professional credential. Eligibility requirements are set by the credentialing body and may include separate education, membership or experience conditions.
Curriculum
- Overview
- Online-only 1,110-hour career certificate program covering health information technology, terminology and anatomy, ICD/CPT coding and medical billing; scheduled start dates.
- Main subjects
- Introduction to Health Information Technology
- Medical terminology, anatomy and physiology, disease process
- ICD and CPT coding systems
- Ethical/legal use of medical records, medical billing
- Coding systems covered
- ICD-10-CM, CPT
- Billing and reimbursement content
- an understanding of medical billing
- Medical terminology and anatomy
- Included
- Software or practice platform
- Not published
- Practical exercises
- Not published
Admissions
- Educational prerequisites
- Apply online; basic skills exit requirements; proficient computer skills
- Audience
- Not published
- Age requirement
- Not published
- State or residency restrictions
- None published
- Technology requirements
- proficient computer skills
Financial assistance
- Federal student aid
- Not confirmed
- Payment plan
- Not confirmed
- Other
- Financial assistance is available to those who qualify
Aid eligibility is checked per program. A university marketing a course does not make that course aid-eligible, and financing is not a scholarship or grant.
Who is behind this program
- Institution marketing the program
- Pinellas Technical College (St. Petersburg Campus) · Technical college Research checked
- Actual training provider
- Pinellas Technical College (St. Petersburg Campus) (same as the institution)
- Underlying program
- Medical Coder/Biller (Program H170529)
- Institutional accreditation / approvals
- Council on Occupational Education InstitutionalCampus accredited by COESource
Institutional accreditation does not mean a program is approved by a professional certification body.- Council on Occupational Education Institutional
Sources and review
Last reviewed October 18, 2026. Source check: “verified” means the quoted text was found on the page by an automated check; “pending” means not yet checked or the page could not be read.
- verifiedinstitutionstpete.myptc.edu“Medical Coder/Biller - Pinellas Technical College - St. Petersburg”
- verifiedawardstpete.myptc.edu“Medical Coder/Biller”
- verifieddurationstpete.myptc.edu“Length 1,110 hours Approximately 12 months”
- verifiedcurriculumstpete.myptc.edu“Students demonstrate proficiency in the use of ICD and CPT coding systems”
- verifiedadmissionsstpete.myptc.edu“Prospective students should have proficient computer skills to enroll”
- verifiedfinancial aidstpete.myptc.edu“Financial assistance is available to those who qualify”
- verifiedapproval:Council on Occupational Educationstpete.myptc.edu“is accredited by the Commission of the Council on Occupational Education”
- verifiedofficial pagestpete.myptc.edu
Something wrong or out of date? Report a correction. Provider representative? Claim this profile.
