Billing & codingComprehensive career trainingFully online
Medical Billing and Coding Career Diploma
Cost
$1,569
Published tuition (Regular program price)
Conditional promotion $1,149 — Save up to $420; offer ends 10/27/2026.
| Item | Amount | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Regular program price Published price Shown as the price before a limited-time discount. | $1,569 total | Compulsory? not stated |
| Limited-time price Promotional price Save up to $420; offer ends 10/27/2026. | $1,149 total | Compulsory? not stated |
| Monthly payment plan Payment-plan installment Page says start for as low as $20; total repayment not stated on this page. | $59 per month | Compulsory? not stated |
- Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.
- Prices checked October 18, 2026.
Delivery and schedule
- Format
- Fully online
- Pacing
- Self-paced
- Scheduled live attendance
- Not published
- Start dates
- Not published
- Expected duration
- Estimated completion: fast track 10 months, average 14 months
- Weekly workload
- Not published
- Course access
- Not published
- In-person requirements
- None stated by the provider
Award and certification
- Award from the institution
- Diploma: Medical Billing and Coding Career DiplomaIssued by Penn Foster
- Academic credit
- Noncredit
- Professional credential preparation
- CBCS — Certified Billing and Coding SpecialistExam voucher includedThe page says the exam cost and the exam prep package are covered by Penn Foster for graduates of the program.Provider statement
- CBCS — Certified Billing and Coding Specialist
- Eligibility caveat
- Completing this program does not award a professional credential. Eligibility requirements are set by the credentialing body and may include separate education, membership or experience conditions.
Curriculum
- Overview
- Self-paced online career diploma covering medical terminology, electronic medical records and basic and intermediate medical coding, with CBCS exam preparation.
- Main subjects
- Body Systems and Medical Terminology
- Electronic Medical Records
- Basic Medical Coding
- Intermediate Medical Coding
- Coding systems covered
- CPT, ICD-10, HCPCS
- Billing and reimbursement content
- Procedures for patient record retrieval and reimbursement
- Medical terminology and anatomy
- Included
- Software or practice platform
- Electronic health records software
- Practical exercises
- Not published
Admissions
- Educational prerequisites
- Not published
- Audience
- Beginners
- Age requirement
- Not published
- State or residency restrictions
- None published
- Technology requirements
- Not published
Financial assistance
- Federal student aid
- Not confirmed
- Payment plan
- Offered
- Other
- Nothing published
Aid eligibility is checked per program. A university marketing a course does not make that course aid-eligible, and financing is not a scholarship or grant.
Who is behind this program
- Institution marketing the program
- Penn Foster · Career school Research checked
- Actual training provider
- Penn Foster (same as the institution)
- Underlying program
- Medical Billing and Coding Career Diploma
- Institutional accreditation / approvals
- Not confirmedInstitutional accreditation does not mean a program is approved by a professional certification body.
Sources and review
Last reviewed October 18, 2026. Source check: “verified” means the quoted text was found on the page by an automated check; “pending” means not yet checked or the page could not be read.
- verifiedinstitutionpennfoster.edu“Penn Foster’s online Medical Billing and Coding Career Diploma Program”
- verifieddeliverypennfoster.edu“Online Medical Billing and Coding School”
- verifiedawardpennfoster.edu“Medical Billing and Coding Career Diploma 10 months”
- verifieddurationpennfoster.edu“Fast track = 10 months Average time = 14 months”
- verifiedcurriculumpennfoster.edu“How to apply CPT, ICD-10, and HCPCS coding guidelines to identify diagnoses, procedures, and patient medical records.”
- verifiedfinancial aidpennfoster.edu“$59/month, Start for as low as $20”
- verifiedofficial pagepennfoster.edu
Something wrong or out of date? Report a correction. Provider representative? Claim this profile.