Medical codingComprehensive career trainingFully online

CPC Medical Coding Training, Online Self Study

Medical Billing & Coding Preparation Center, LLC

Visit official program ↗Report a correction

Cost

$1,400
Published tuition (Course fee)
ItemAmountStatus
Course fee
Published price · includes lectures, code books, AAPC membership, CPC exam
$500 down payment; non-refundable
$1,400
total
Compulsory? not stated
  • Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.
  • Prices checked October 18, 2026.

Delivery and schedule

Format
Fully online
Pacing
Self-paced
Scheduled live attendance
Not published
Start dates
Open enrollment
Expected duration
Not published
Weekly workload
Not published
Course access
Not published
In-person requirements
None stated by the provider

Award and certification

Award from the institution
Not published
Academic credit
Noncredit
Professional credential preparation
  • CPC — Certified Professional Coder
    Exam voucher included · membership included
    Page lists AAPC membership ($180 value) and the CPC exam ($499 value) as included once all fees are paid; number of attempts not stated.
    Provider statement
Eligibility caveat
Completing this program does not award a professional credential. Eligibility requirements are set by the credentialing body and may include separate education, membership or experience conditions.

Curriculum

Overview
Self-study online CPC course with audio lectures, quizzes and a final exam; course fees include code books, an AAPC membership and the CPC exam once all fees are paid.
Main subjects
  • Business of medicine
  • Anatomy review
  • ICD-10-CM guidelines
  • CPT, HCPCS Level II and modifiers
  • Body-system CPT chapters
  • Pathology and laboratory
  • Evaluation and management
Coding systems covered
ICD-10-CM, CPT, HCPCS
Billing and reimbursement content
Not published
Medical terminology and anatomy
Included
Software or practice platform
Not published
Practical exercises
Not published

Admissions

Educational prerequisites
Not published
Audience
Beginners
Age requirement
Not published
State or residency restrictions
None published
Technology requirements
High-speed Internet connection with web browser (Chrome, Firefox or Safari)

Financial assistance

Federal student aid
Not confirmed
Payment plan
Offered
Other
Nothing published

Aid eligibility is checked per program. A university marketing a course does not make that course aid-eligible, and financing is not a scholarship or grant.

Who is behind this program

Institution marketing the program
Medical Billing & Coding Preparation Center, LLC · Independent provider Research checked
Actual training provider
Medical Billing & Coding Preparation Center, LLC (same as the institution)
Underlying program
CPC Medical Coding Training - Online (Self Study) Course
Institutional accreditation / approvals
Not confirmed
Institutional accreditation does not mean a program is approved by a professional certification body.

Sources and review

Last reviewed October 18, 2026. Source check: “verified” means the quoted text was found on the page by an automated check; “pending” means not yet checked or the page could not be read.

Something wrong or out of date? Report a correction. Provider representative? Claim this profile.