Cost
$1,155
Published tuition (Program fee)
| Item | Amount | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Program fee Published price · includes tuition | $1,155 total | Compulsory? not stated |
- Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.
- Prices checked October 18, 2026.
Delivery and schedule
- Format
- Fully online
- Pacing
- Not published
- Scheduled live attendance
- Not published
- Start dates
- Scheduled start datesOnline 1/9/2027-5/13/2027
- Expected duration
- 240 hours
- Weekly workload
- Not published
- Course access
- Not published
- In-person requirements
- None stated by the provider
Award and certification
- Award from the institution
- Not published
- Academic credit
- Noncredit
- Professional credential preparation
- CBCS — Certified Billing and Coding SpecialistVoucher not confirmedNHA or AMCA exam (credential not specified on page)Provider statement
- CBCS — Certified Billing and Coding Specialist
- Eligibility caveat
- Completing this program does not award a professional credential. Eligibility requirements are set by the credentialing body and may include separate education, membership or experience conditions.
Curriculum
- Overview
- Texas community college workforce program of 240 instructional hours (24 CEUs) in medical terminology, basic medical coding and medical insurance; schedule line lists Online.
- Main subjects
- Medical Terminology I
- Basic Medical Coding
- Medical Insurance
- Coding systems covered
- Not published
- Billing and reimbursement content
- Not published
- Medical terminology and anatomy
- Not published
- Software or practice platform
- Not published
- Practical exercises
- Not published
Admissions
- Educational prerequisites
- Not published
- Audience
- Not published
- Age requirement
- Not published
- State or residency restrictions
- None published
- Technology requirements
- Not published
Financial assistance
- Federal student aid
- Not confirmed
- Payment plan
- Not confirmed
- Other
- Nothing published
Aid eligibility is checked per program. A university marketing a course does not make that course aid-eligible, and financing is not a scholarship or grant.
Who is behind this program
- Institution marketing the program
- Hill College · Community college Research checked
- Actual training provider
- Hill College (same as the institution)
- Underlying program
- Medical Billing and Coding (240 hours)
- Institutional accreditation / approvals
- Not confirmedInstitutional accreditation does not mean a program is approved by a professional certification body.
Sources and review
Last reviewed October 18, 2026. Source check: “verified” means the quoted text was found on the page by an automated check; “pending” means not yet checked or the page could not be read.
- verifiedinstitutionhillcollege.edu“The Medical Billing and Coding Program is a 240-hour program of instruction”
- verifieddurationhillcollege.edu“Medical Billing and Coding (240 hours/$1155) 24.0 CEUs”
- verifiedcurriculumhillcollege.edu“HITT 1005 Medical Terminology I POFM 1000 Basic Medical Coding POFM 1027 Medical Insurance”
- verifiedofficial pagehillcollege.edu
Something wrong or out of date? Report a correction. Provider representative? Claim this profile.
