Billing & codingComprehensive career trainingFully online
Online Medical Billing & Coding Bootcamp (CBCS)
Cost
$1,500
Published tuition (Upfront payment with discount code)
| Item | Amount | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Upfront payment with discount code Published price · includes exam fee, eBook Discount code HTA500; full payment only | $1,500 total | Compulsory? not stated |
| Listed tuition Published price · includes eBook, CBCS exam fee | $2,000 total | Compulsory? not stated |
| Monthly payment plan Payment-plan installment · includes tuition Zero-interest, no credit checks; 12 payments | $153 per month | Compulsory? not stated |
- Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.
- Prices checked October 18, 2026.
Delivery and schedule
- Format
- Fully online
- Pacing
- Self-paced
- Scheduled live attendance
- Not published
- Start dates
- Open enrollment
- Expected duration
- 12 weeks
- Weekly workload
- Not published
- Course access
- Not published
- In-person requirements
- None stated by the provider
Award and certification
- Award from the institution
- Course completion certificate: Certificate of CompletionIssued by Health Tech Academy
- Academic credit
- Noncredit
- Professional credential preparation
- CBCS — Certified Billing and Coding SpecialistExam voucher includedExam fee included in tuition.Provider statement
- CBCS — Certified Billing and Coding Specialist
- Eligibility caveat
- Completing this program does not award a professional credential. Eligibility requirements are set by the credentialing body and may include separate education, membership or experience conditions.
Curriculum
- Overview
- Self-paced 12-week online bootcamp preparing for the NHA CBCS exam, with eBook, practice exams, coaching and the CBCS exam fee included.
- Main subjects
- Medical billing and coding fundamentals
- Coding principles
- CBCS exam review
- Coding systems covered
- Not published
- Billing and reimbursement content
- Not published
- Medical terminology and anatomy
- Not published
- Software or practice platform
- Not published
- Practical exercises
- Not published
Admissions
- Educational prerequisites
- Not published
- Audience
- Beginners
- Age requirement
- Not published
- State or residency restrictions
- None published
- Technology requirements
- Not published
Financial assistance
- Federal student aid
- Not confirmed
- Payment plan
- Offered
- Other
- Nothing published
Aid eligibility is checked per program. A university marketing a course does not make that course aid-eligible, and financing is not a scholarship or grant.
Who is behind this program
- Institution marketing the program
- Health Tech Academy · Independent provider Research checked
- Actual training provider
- Health Tech Academy (same as the institution)
- Underlying program
- Medical Billing & Coding Specialist Bootcamp
- Institutional accreditation / approvals
- Not confirmedInstitutional accreditation does not mean a program is approved by a professional certification body.
Sources and review
Last reviewed October 18, 2026. Source check: “verified” means the quoted text was found on the page by an automated check; “pending” means not yet checked or the page could not be read.
- verifiedinstitutionhealthtechacademy.org“Become a Certified Medical Billing & Coding Specialist in 12 Weeks”
- verifiedawardhealthtechacademy.org“Certificate of Completion”
- verifieddurationhealthtechacademy.org“Self-paced 12-week online program”
- verifiedcurriculumhealthtechacademy.org“Prepare for the CBCS certification by mastering the core principles of medical coding.”
- verifiedadmissionshealthtechacademy.org“High School Diploma or GED”
- verifiedfinancial aidhealthtechacademy.org“Zero-interest, no credit checks!”
- verifiedofficial pagehealthtechacademy.org
Something wrong or out of date? Report a correction. Provider representative? Claim this profile.
