Medical codingAdvanced exam preparationFully online

CCS Exam Preparation (tape replay of live classes)

CodeMasters

Visit official program ↗Report a correction
Advanced exam preparation. This is exam preparation for people with prior coding or billing knowledge, not beginner career training.

Cost

$399
Published tuition (CCS Exam Prep)
ItemAmountStatus
CCS Exam Prep
Published price · includes 13 classes, 2 mock exams
Books and workbook not included
$399
total
Compulsory? not stated
CCS Exam Prep Combo (with CM/PCS training)
Published price · includes CCS prep, ICD-10-CM/PCS training
Includes workbooks and 18 AHIMA CEUs for CM/PCS training
$499
total
Compulsory? not stated
  • Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.
  • Prices checked October 18, 2026.

Delivery and schedule

Format
Fully online
Pacing
Self-paced
Scheduled live attendance
No scheduled live sessions stated
Start dates
Open enrollment
Expected duration
13 classes on tape replay with 6 months access
Weekly workload
Not published
Course access
Access good for six months from date of purchase
In-person requirements
None stated by the provider

Award and certification

Award from the institution
Not published
Academic credit
Noncredit
Professional credential preparation
Eligibility caveat
Completing this program does not award a professional credential. Eligibility requirements are set by the credentialing body and may include separate education, membership or experience conditions.

Curriculum

Overview
On-demand replays of 13 live inpatient-coding classes with two mock CCS exams and coding exercises; six months of access; a combo adds ICD-10-CM/PCS training.
Main subjects
  • Inpatient coding guidelines
  • Principal and secondary diagnosis selection
  • DRGs
  • Two mock CCS exams
Coding systems covered
ICD-10-CM, ICD-10-PCS
Billing and reimbursement content
Not published
Medical terminology and anatomy
Not published
Software or practice platform
Not published
Practical exercises
Not published

Admissions

Educational prerequisites
Not published
Audience
Experienced coders
Age requirement
Not published
State or residency restrictions
None published
Technology requirements
Not published

Financial assistance

Federal student aid
Not confirmed
Payment plan
Not confirmed
Other
Nothing published

Aid eligibility is checked per program. A university marketing a course does not make that course aid-eligible, and financing is not a scholarship or grant.

Who is behind this program

Institution marketing the program
CodeMasters · Independent provider Research checked
Actual training provider
CodeMasters (same as the institution)
Underlying program
CCS Exam Prep Course
Institutional accreditation / approvals
Not confirmed
Institutional accreditation does not mean a program is approved by a professional certification body.

Sources and review

Last reviewed October 18, 2026. Source check: “verified” means the quoted text was found on the page by an automated check; “pending” means not yet checked or the page could not be read.

Something wrong or out of date? Report a correction. Provider representative? Claim this profile.