Medical codingComprehensive career trainingFully online
Online Medical Coding Course (Physician Based, CPC and CCS-P prep)
Cost
$1,447
Published tuition (Full payment (lifetime access))
| Item | Amount | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Full payment (lifetime access) Published price · includes course, review blitz, mini-mock exams Includes bonus review blitz and mini-mock exams; books, exam fee and AAPC membership are not included | $1,447 total | Compulsory? not stated |
| Monthly subscription Payment-plan installment · includes course Access only while subscribed | $59 per month | Compulsory? not stated |
- Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.
- Prices checked October 18, 2026.
Delivery and schedule
- Format
- Fully online
- Pacing
- Self-paced
- Scheduled live attendance
- No scheduled live sessions stated
- Start dates
- Open enrollmentCourses are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
- Expected duration
- 80-hour equivalent course
- Weekly workload
- Not published
- Course access
- Lifetime access with full payment; access only while subscribed on the monthly plan
- In-person requirements
- None stated by the provider
Award and certification
- Award from the institution
- Not published
- Academic credit
- Noncredit
- Professional credential preparation
- CPC — Certified Professional CoderVoucher not includedPage: CPC exam fee and AAPC membership are not included with the course.Provider statement
- CCS-P — CCS-PVoucher not confirmedProvider statement
- CPC — Certified Professional Coder
- Eligibility caveat
- Completing this program does not award a professional credential. Eligibility requirements are set by the credentialing body and may include separate education, membership or experience conditions.
Curriculum
- Overview
- Self-paced video course teaching physician-office coding (CPT, HCPCS, ICD-10-CM) and preparing for the CPC and CCS-P exams, with BHAT annotation system and review blitz bonuses.
- Main subjects
- CPT coding
- HCPCS Level II coding
- ICD-10-CM coding
- Payment methodologies
- Coding systems covered
- CPT, HCPCS, ICD-10-CM
- Billing and reimbursement content
- Not published
- Medical terminology and anatomy
- Not published
- Software or practice platform
- Not published
- Practical exercises
- Not published
Admissions
- Educational prerequisites
- Solid foundation in medical terminology and anatomy
- Audience
- All levels
- Age requirement
- Not published
- State or residency restrictions
- None published
- Technology requirements
- Not published
Financial assistance
- Federal student aid
- Not confirmed
- Payment plan
- Offered
- Other
- Also accepts Affirm and Klarna
Aid eligibility is checked per program. A university marketing a course does not make that course aid-eligible, and financing is not a scholarship or grant.
Who is behind this program
- Institution marketing the program
- CCO · Independent provider Research checked
- Actual training provider
- CCO (same as the institution)
- Underlying program
- Physician Based Medical Coding Course (PBC)
- Institutional accreditation / approvals
- Not confirmedInstitutional accreditation does not mean a program is approved by a professional certification body.
Sources and review
Last reviewed October 18, 2026. Source check: “verified” means the quoted text was found on the page by an automated check; “pending” means not yet checked or the page could not be read.
- verifiedcurriculumcco.us“This includes training in CPT coding, HCPCS and ICD-10-CM coding as well as understanding payment methodologies.”
- verifiedinstitutioncco.us“For over 16 years we have been teaching”
- verifieddurationcco.us“80+ Hours Equivalent Course”
- verifiedadmissionscco.us“Students should have a solid foundation of Medical Terminology and Anatomy knowledge to properly learn the material.”
- verifiedfinancial aidcco.us“Payment Plans Available”
- verifiedofficial pagecco.us
Something wrong or out of date? Report a correction. Provider representative? Claim this profile.
