Advanced exam preparation. This is exam preparation for people with prior coding or billing knowledge, not beginner career training.
Cost
$1,447
Published tuition (Full payment (lifetime access))
| Item | Amount | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Full payment (lifetime access) Published price · includes course, review blitz, mini-mock exams Includes bonus review blitz and mini-mock exams; books, exam fee and AAPC membership are not included | $1,447 total | Compulsory? not stated |
| Monthly subscription Payment-plan installment · includes course Access only while subscribed | $59 per month | Compulsory? not stated |
- Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.
- Prices checked October 18, 2026.
Delivery and schedule
- Format
- Fully online
- Pacing
- Self-paced
- Scheduled live attendance
- No scheduled live sessions stated
- Start dates
- Open enrollmentCourses are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
- Expected duration
- 40-hour equivalent course
- Weekly workload
- Not published
- Course access
- Lifetime access with full payment; access only while subscribed on the monthly plan
- In-person requirements
- None stated by the provider
Award and certification
- Award from the institution
- Not published
- Academic credit
- Noncredit
- Professional credential preparation
- CIC — CICVoucher not confirmedProvider statement
- CIC — CIC
- Eligibility caveat
- Completing this program does not award a professional credential. Eligibility requirements are set by the credentialing body and may include separate education, membership or experience conditions.
Curriculum
- Overview
- Self-paced video course on inpatient hospital coding (ICD-10-CM/PCS, MS-DRG, IPPS) preparing for the AAPC CIC exam.
- Main subjects
- ICD-10-CM and ICD-10-PCS abstracting
- MS-DRGs
- Inpatient Prospective Payment Systems
- Coding systems covered
- ICD-10-CM, ICD-10-PCS
- Billing and reimbursement content
- Not published
- Medical terminology and anatomy
- Not published
- Software or practice platform
- Not published
- Practical exercises
- Not published
Admissions
- Educational prerequisites
- Anatomy and medical terminology; physician-based coding course or CPC credential recommended
- Audience
- Experienced coders
- Age requirement
- Not published
- State or residency restrictions
- None published
- Technology requirements
- Not published
Financial assistance
- Federal student aid
- Not confirmed
- Payment plan
- Offered
- Other
- Also accepts Affirm and Klarna
Aid eligibility is checked per program. A university marketing a course does not make that course aid-eligible, and financing is not a scholarship or grant.
Who is behind this program
- Institution marketing the program
- CCO · Independent provider Research checked
- Actual training provider
- CCO (same as the institution)
- Underlying program
- Inpatient Based Medical Coding Course (IPC) - CIC
- Institutional accreditation / approvals
- Not confirmedInstitutional accreditation does not mean a program is approved by a professional certification body.
Sources and review
Last reviewed October 18, 2026. Source check: “verified” means the quoted text was found on the page by an automated check; “pending” means not yet checked or the page could not be read.
- verifiedinstitutioncco.us“For over 16 years we have been teaching”
- verifieddurationcco.us“This is a full and comprehensive 40-hour equivalent course”
- verifiedcurriculumcco.us“specialized payment knowledge in MS-DRGs and Inpatient Prospective Payment Systems”
- verifiedadmissionscco.us“We highly recommend the following courses (or equivalent knowledge):”
- verifiedfinancial aidcco.us“Payment Plans Available”
- verifiedofficial pagecco.us
Something wrong or out of date? Report a correction. Provider representative? Claim this profile.
