Medical codingAdvanced exam preparationFully online
Certified Outpatient Coder (COC) Course and Exam Preparation
Advanced exam preparation. This is exam preparation for people with prior coding or billing knowledge, not beginner career training.
Cost
$1,447
Published tuition (Full payment (lifetime access))
| Item | Amount | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Full payment (lifetime access) Published price · includes course, review blitz, mini-mock exams Includes bonus review blitz and mini-mock exams; books, exam fee and AAPC membership are not included | $1,447 total | Compulsory? not stated |
| Monthly subscription Payment-plan installment · includes course Access only while subscribed | $59 per month | Compulsory? not stated |
- Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.
- Prices checked October 18, 2026.
Delivery and schedule
- Format
- Fully online
- Pacing
- Self-paced
- Scheduled live attendance
- No scheduled live sessions stated
- Start dates
- Open enrollmentCourses are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
- Expected duration
- 80-hour equivalent course
- Weekly workload
- Not published
- Course access
- Lifetime access with full payment; access only while subscribed on the monthly plan
- In-person requirements
- None stated by the provider
Award and certification
- Award from the institution
- Not published
- Academic credit
- Noncredit
- Professional credential preparation
- COC — COCVoucher not confirmedProvider statement
- COC — COC
- Eligibility caveat
- Completing this program does not award a professional credential. Eligibility requirements are set by the credentialing body and may include separate education, membership or experience conditions.
Curriculum
- Overview
- Self-paced video course on hospital outpatient and ASC facility coding preparing for the AAPC COC exam.
- Main subjects
- CPT and HCPCS Level II procedure and supply codes
- ICD-10-CM diagnosis coding
- Outpatient facility and ASC billing
- Coding systems covered
- CPT, HCPCS, ICD-10-CM
- Billing and reimbursement content
- Not published
- Medical terminology and anatomy
- Not published
- Software or practice platform
- Not published
- Practical exercises
- Not published
Admissions
- Educational prerequisites
- Anatomy and medical terminology recommended
- Audience
- Experienced coders
- Age requirement
- Not published
- State or residency restrictions
- None published
- Technology requirements
- Not published
Financial assistance
- Federal student aid
- Not confirmed
- Payment plan
- Offered
- Other
- Also accepts Affirm and Klarna
Aid eligibility is checked per program. A university marketing a course does not make that course aid-eligible, and financing is not a scholarship or grant.
Who is behind this program
- Institution marketing the program
- CCO · Independent provider Research checked
- Actual training provider
- CCO (same as the institution)
- Underlying program
- Facility Based Medical Coding Course (FBC) - COC
- Institutional accreditation / approvals
- Not confirmedInstitutional accreditation does not mean a program is approved by a professional certification body.
Sources and review
Last reviewed October 18, 2026. Source check: “verified” means the quoted text was found on the page by an automated check; “pending” means not yet checked or the page could not be read.
- verifiedinstitutioncco.us“For over 16 years we have been teaching”
- verifieddurationcco.us“80+ Hours Equivalent Course”
- verifiedcurriculumcco.us“This includes teaching the correct application of CPT”
- verifiedadmissionscco.us“We highly recommend the following courses (or equivalent knowledge):”
- verifiedfinancial aidcco.us“Payment Plans Available”
- verifiedofficial pagecco.us
Something wrong or out of date? Report a correction. Provider representative? Claim this profile.
