Introductory / free resource. This is an introductory or free-to-start resource, not a complete career program and not a path to a credential by itself.
Cost
Not published
| Item | Amount | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Course enrollment Other charge · includes course access Page describes course as free; certificate/diploma price not stated on page. | $0 total | Optional |
- No price is published on the program page.
- Other compulsory charges may exist that the provider does not publish.
- Prices checked October 18, 2026.
Delivery and schedule
- Format
- Fully online
- Pacing
- Self-paced
- Scheduled live attendance
- No scheduled live sessions stated
- Start dates
- Open enrollment
- Expected duration
- 15-20 Hours (Contains Video)
- Weekly workload
- Not published
- Course access
- Access time limit not stated on the page.
- In-person requirements
- None stated by the provider
Award and certification
- Award from the institution
- Course completion certificate: CPD-accredited diploma (certification offered via 'Certify Now', price not shown)Issued by Alison
- Academic credit
- Noncredit
- Professional credential preparation
- No exam preparation is stated by the provider
- Eligibility caveat
- Completing this program does not award a professional credential. Eligibility requirements are set by the credentialing body and may include separate education, membership or experience conditions.
Curriculum
- Overview
- Free self-study video course on CPT, HCPCS and ICD-10 coding and completing UB-04 and CMS-1500 forms. Labeled Advanced Level on the page.
- Main subjects
- compare CPT, HCPCS and ICD-10 coding systems
- UB-04 and CMS-1500 forms
- Coding systems covered
- ICD-10, CPT, HCPCS
- Billing and reimbursement content
- UB-04 and CMS-1500 claim forms
- Medical terminology and anatomy
- Not published
- Software or practice platform
- Not published
- Practical exercises
- Not published
Admissions
- Educational prerequisites
- Not published
- Audience
- Not published
- Age requirement
- Not published
- State or residency restrictions
- None published
- Technology requirements
- Not published
Financial assistance
- Federal student aid
- Not confirmed
- Payment plan
- Not confirmed
- Other
- Nothing published
Aid eligibility is checked per program. A university marketing a course does not make that course aid-eligible, and financing is not a scholarship or grant.
Who is behind this program
- Institution marketing the program
- Alison · Independent provider Research checked
- Actual training provider
- Alison (same as the institution)
- Underlying program
- Diploma in Medical Coding and Billing
- Institutional accreditation / approvals
- CPD (Continuing Professional Development) accreditation Program-specificNot a US coding credential bodySource
Institutional accreditation does not mean a program is approved by a professional certification body.- CPD (Continuing Professional Development) accreditation Program-specific
Sources and review
Last reviewed October 18, 2026. Source check: “verified” means the quoted text was found on the page by an automated check; “pending” means not yet checked or the page could not be read.
- verifiedinstitutionalison.com“in this free online medical administration course”
- verifiedawardalison.com“This course is CPD-Accredited”
- verifieddurationalison.com“15-20 Hours (Contains Video)”
- verifiedcurriculumalison.com“Advanced Level”
- verifiedadmissionsalison.com“Advanced Level”
- verifiedfinancial aidalison.com“in this free online medical administration course”
- verifiedapproval:CPD (Continuing Professional Development) accreditationalison.com“This course is CPD-Accredited”
- verifiedofficial pagealison.com
Something wrong or out of date? Report a correction. Provider representative? Claim this profile.
